Poster Award

During ICMRM a jury will select the best poster for an award.

Emanuel Bertizzolo, The University of Western Australia, Australia
Low field NMR as an optimization tool for mechanical dewatering
of anaerobic digestate
Amy-Rae Gauthier, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Method improvements for diffusion tensor imaging of turbulent fluids
Sarah Vashaee, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Local Diffusion and Diffusion-T2 Distribution Measurements in Porous Media
Frédéric Goora, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Arbitrary magnetic field gradient waveform correction using an
impulse response based pre-equalization technique


Guillaume Winisdorffer, IRSTEA & Université européenne de Bretagne & INRA, France
Investigation of apple parenchyma microstructure using MRI multiexponential T2 relaxation and microporosity measurements

Patrick Offer, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
NMR-microscopy of glass laminates
Nadia Amor, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Continuously Dissolved Hyperpolarized 129Xe for Analysis and
Biomedical Applications of Hollow Fibers


Johannes Fuchs, University of Würzburg, Germany
Spectroscopic imaging of metabolite dynamics in plant seeds
using Interleaved Variable Density (IVD) acquisition

Sarah Vogt, Montana State University, MT, USA
Colloid Transport and Biofouling in Model Porous Media
(West Yellowstone)
Amber Broadbent, Montana State University, MT, USA
Dynamic pulsed gradient spin echo nuclear magnetic resonance measurements and simulation of two-fluid mixing in Taylor vortex flow

Sarah Creber, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Imaging and Quantification of Biofouling on Reverse Osmosis Membranes using NMR

Alex Adair, University of New Brunswick, Canada
A Study of Cavitation in Fast Flow Using Motion-Sensitised
Eberhard Rommel, University of Würzburg, Germany
Battery operated pocket-size nmr imaging machine
List of poster awardees.